Our certifications and their differences:

Cavicondor is synonymous with excellence, confirmed by the several certifications we achieved over the years.

Today we want to tell you about them, in order to explain you their features.

CPR certifications:
The Construction Products Regulation (CPR) is a directive shared by all the EU members states which came into force in July of 2013. It concerns energy and telecommunication cables, made of both optical fibre and copper, aimed to building and construction works, with great attention to reaction-to-fire performances.

In addiction to the compliance with fire safety, requirementes of hygiene, environment and health, CPR cables must ensure a flawless fire reaction and limit the release of dangerous substances.

VDE Certification:

The VDE is an organisation that deals with IT, electronic and electrical products in Germany. Its main task is supporting technological progress and improving security standards, all over the world.

HAR Certification:

HAR Mark involves certifying the compliance of low voltage cables, following the European Community (CEI) rules. It is recognized as equivalent of the national marks of 17 European countries.

IMQ Certification:

The Italian IMQ certification allows to evaluate the product conformity to the standard required by European and/or international directives. The compliance is issued by an authoritative body, chosen as techical partner by the authorities and the ministers that are responsible of market surveillance.


UL/CSA: why are they important

The UL Recognized certification is necessary to produce cables for export of devices and machineries to the US market, whereas the CSA certification is necessary to produce cables for export of devices and machineries to the Canadian market. The UL Recognized certification differs from the UL Listed because this latter is applied to the end product intended for the user whereas the UL Recognized is mostly aimed to product or system components.

The UL certifications are divided into four main categories:

  • “UL Classified”, for articles tested for specific properties, risk analysis and suitability for use;
  • “UL Listing Mark” for representative product samples tested and evaluated according to the US safety standards;
  • “UL Listed” for products intended for the user;
  • “UL Recognized” for the components that are part of a product or a system.


The machineries intended for the USA have to follow the requirements demanded by the UL 508-A american regulation, whose aim is to indicate the security standards related to the manufacturing of electrical panels.

As regards the Canadian market, in contrast, the CSA certification of products refers to the CSA 22-2 n. 14 regulation.

In order to get UL and CSA certification, it is necessary to:

  • Find the regulatory framework related to the product that has to be certified;
  • Carry out a preliminary technical desk analysis, to assess whether the product complies with the relevant regulations from the design point of view.

–       Send a product sample to the competent body, in order to carry out tests that aim to guarantee that the product itself complies with ANSI and OSHA.

Cavi per applicazioni industriali

Our quality certifications